Profile

Join date: Jun 4, 2022

About

Kambosos-Haney: Live streaming results, RBR, how to watch, start time


What time does George Kambosos Jr. vs Devin Haney actually start?




LIVE Link ➫ George Kambosos Jr. vs Devin Haney fight live


Live Now:: Devin Haney vs George Kambosos Jr. Live fight




History will be made on Sunday as the WBA, IBF, WBO and WBC belts all go on the line for the first time in modern boxing history.


But when will George Kambosos Jr. and Devin Haney actually get in the ring and when do the earlier fights get underway?


Well, the boxing action is set to start at 9.05am AEST on Sunday, with live coverage on Fox Sports from 9.30am AEST.


The main card, available via Main Event, is expected to begin at 11am with a number of big fights including Jason Moloney’s double-title bout with Aston Palicte.


The pair will face off for the World Boxing Council (WBC) silver bantamweight title and the vacant World Boxing Organization (WBO) International bantamweight championship.


As for the fight we have all been waiting for, Kambosos Jr. and Haney are expected to make their ring walks around 2pm, depending how long the previous fights go for.


For those tuning in from America, Kambosos Jr and Haney should be in the ring at approximately 11pm ET and 4am BST.


The main card will ge underway at 8pm ET and 1am BST for American viewers tuning in.


The fight will be taking place at Marvel Stadium in Melbourne.


After months of negotiations and heated exchanges on social media, George Kambosos Jr. and Devin Haney will finally meet for the undisputed lightweight title tonight.


Following his win over Teofimo Lopez last November to claim the WBA, WBO and IBF lightweight titles, the Australian was adamant that he would have a homecoming fight after pulling off such a huge upset, and now he gets his wish, but the stakes couldn't be higher in what is a historical event.


WBC title holder Haney will be looking to impress in what is the biggest fight of his career so far and has referred to this undisputed clash as his 'Super Bowl' in the build-up, and despite not having his normal training team around him, the American believes he has all the tools to topple Kambosos Jr. and become the undisputed champion at 135lbs.


Here's everything you need to know about Kambosos Jr. vs. Devin Haney.


WHEN IS KAMBOSOS JR. VS. HANEY? DATE, START TIME TONIGHT

Date: Saturday, June 4 (June 5 in Australia)

Main card: 10 a.m. AEST / 8 p.m. ET / 1 a.m. BST

Main event ringwalks (approx): 2 p.m. AEST / 11 p.m. ET / 4 a.m. BST

The main card is set to get underway at 10 a.m. AEST / 8 p.m. ET / 1 a.m. BST with the main event ringwalks scheduled for 2 p.m. AEST / 11 p.m. ET / 4 a.m. BST. These timings could change due to the length of the undercard fights.


WHAT CHANNEL/STREAM IS KAMBOSOS JR. VS. HANEY ON TONIGHT?

AUS: Foxtel PPV

U.S.: ESPN

UK: Sky Sports

The fight will be broadcast on Foxtel PPV in Australia for a AU$59.95 fee, while ESPN and Sky Sports will broadcast the fight in the U.S. and UK respectively.


WHERE IS THE KAMBOSOS JR. VS. HANEY FIGHT TONIGHT?

The fight takes place at Marvel Stadium in Melbourne.


GEORGE KAMBOSOS JR. RECORD AND BIO

Nationality: Australia

Date of Birth: June 14, 1993

Height: 5' 9.5"

Reach: 68"

Total Fights: 20

Record: 20-0 (10 KOs)

DEVIN HANEY RECORD AND BIO

Nationality: United States of America

Date of Birth: November 17, 1998

Height: 5' 8"

Reach: 71"

Total Fights: 27

Record: 27-0 (15 KOs)

KAMBOSOS JR. VS. HANEY FIGHT CARD

George Kambosos Jr. vs. Devin Haney; For Kambosos' WBO, WBA, IBF and Ring Magazine lightweight belts, and Haney's WBC title

Jason Maloney vs. Aston Palicte; Bantamweight

Junior Fa vs. Lucas Browne; Heavyweight

Hemi Ahio vs. Christian Ndzie; Heavyweight

David Nyika vs. Karim Maatalla; Cruiserweight (swing bout)

[

[LIVEOFFICIAL-HQ] ‘Haney vs Kambosos Jr’ Fight Live on @Boxing 4 june 2022

More actions